KanoOnline Online Forum

Member Showcase => Cooking Forum => Topic started by: ummita on May 05, 2004, 02:34:12 PM

Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: ummita on May 05, 2004, 02:34:12 PM
Find below a list of halal foods for the beneficiary of those who eat halal and those that want to know about halal foods. Thank you[/b]
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: ummita on May 05, 2004, 02:38:40 PM
(http://halal.50megs.com/images/dish_anim.gif)

The following products are definitely Hala:
Milk (from cows, sheeps, camels or goats).
Honey.
Fish.
Plants which are not intoxicant.
Fresh or naturally frozen vegetables.
Fresh or dried fruits.
Legumes like peanuts, cashew nuts, hazel nuts, walnuts, etc.
Grains such as wheat, rice, rye, barley, oat, etc.

The following items have been categorically spelled out as being Haram:
Pig/Swine/Pork and its by-products.
Blood and and blood by-products.
Carnivorous animals.
Reptiles and insects.
Halal animals which are not slaughtered according to the Islamic Law.
Animals killed in the name of anyone other than God.
The bodies of dead animals or dead before slaughtering.
Alcohol and intoxicants such as Wine, Ethyl Alcohol, and Spirits etc.

Foods containing ingredients in the following are example of Mushbooh:
Gelatin.
Enzymes.
Emulsifiers.
Lard.
Glycerol/glycerin etc.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Khalil on May 07, 2004, 10:49:24 AM
Salam Alaikum,

Quite a good list you have here. I must say am impressed.

But I think  snakes are reptiles(though not sure) and many or even the majority of the schools of thoughts see them as part of the halal food. Just dunno you can check that out. Also there are crocodiles, I think they too are Halal. But please do check it out.

Thanks
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: al_hamza on May 08, 2004, 10:07:37 PM
khalil...... are you kanuri?
i have an aunt that's from maiduguri, and she's a kanuri, her bro told me once that in maiduguri they eat snakes and crocodiles, he even told me the best part of the crocodile was its tail, plus the meat of a snake tastes like an oily fish.
mmmmmm, i have had it on my mind to taste croc and snake meat for a long time, but i have met many people that think they are haram.
I hope, you'd be able to clear it out for me since i follow the Imam Malik sect (like many northerners) but i currently am in an area where there are only and only Imam Hanafi folowers, and there are quite alot of things that we dont agree on.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: ummita on May 09, 2004, 04:53:53 AM
Thanks Khalil.
It is very informative. Howeva, I do not have knwoledge on the kinds of reptiles that Islam does not consider Haram for consumption so correct me if am wrong. Islam says 'avoid eating anything injurious to health'. Right or wrong? Some snakes are poisions than others, though they do not cause internal harm, but they still harm u both externally & internally. They sting u & their venom goes in2 ur body destroyin cells and blocking blood vein. Perhaps, they mayb consumable but shouldnt we consider the injurious to health and for consumption? On d other hand, I dnt think crocodiles shud b consumed by muslims though am not really sure of my statement but my reason for saying so is, even though it lives in water, howeva 60% of his livings is on dry land. And if Crocodile can eat human being alive or dead & any kind of animal dead corpse, shouldnt we not eat it? How can we consume such a thing? Doesnt it carry the same weight like eating Porks? Because the reason that we are not allowed to eat pork is because "we" consider it not good for the body. It eats all kinds of dirt including dead decayed corpses.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Fateez on May 09, 2004, 05:10:01 AM
:D Dis place is lookin nice, Ummita is doing such a gud job already.

I have a question, Blood is haraam rite? I always wonder...

u know sumtimes when u make bbq, or grill chicken some parts

especially da joints, don't usually get cooked, it's always lookin red-ish.

some pple say it's oky 2 eat it, but i get disgusted easily.

These pple dat eat it, is it haraam?


Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: gogannaka on May 10, 2004, 02:41:13 PM
I heard once that all hatched creatures(those hatched from eggs) are halal.That means snakes and crocs are halal.Atlhough i dont have a concrete proof to back me up.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Hafsy_Lady on May 10, 2004, 03:32:05 PM
Quote from: "Fateez"
:D Dis place is lookin nice, Ummita is doing such a gud job already.

I have a question, Blood is haraam rite? I always wonder...

u know sumtimes when u make bbq, or grill chicken some parts

especially da joints, don't usually get cooked, it's always lookin red-ish.

some pple say it's oky 2 eat it, but i get disgusted easily.

These pple dat eat it, is it haraam?



 THE RED BLOODY PART ALSO PUTS MEH OFF. ESP GRILLED STEAKS! :?
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: al_hamza on May 14, 2004, 07:41:29 PM
Girls! there aint no Bampaya (Vampire) in the house, no one likes blood!
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: dan kauye on June 12, 2004, 01:47:19 PM
nyce post y'all got in here....its reely in4mative plz keep d facts flowing...but uhm....snakes,blood,...no no!
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Eskimo on June 13, 2004, 08:55:54 PM
The Haram food are only found in the Quran and Sunnah of the Prophet. Whatever is not mentioned there is halal as far as Islam is concerned. However some Madhahibs have forbidden certain food while others permit it. A muslim may decide to avoid food forbidden by his madhhab but at the same time must know that eating such food by another muslim or even himself is not an act of sin..as no one can forbid what Allah and his Prophet make Halal or vice varsa. So Ummi, eating reptiles whether poisonous or not is permitted in Islam...now to eat or to reject the meat depends on the muslim in question. Just like the Prophet was presented with lizard ( :D Arabs do eat lizards..funny isnt it?) in Volume 7, Book 65, Number 312 of Sahih al Bukhari: He withdrew his hand. Khalid asked, "Is it unlawful to eat?" the Prophet said, "No, but it is not found in the land of my people and that is why I do not like eating it." So Khalid started eating (it) while Allah's Apostle was looking at him. Anther example here is the flesh of the horse..which is not allowed in Maliki madhhab though is permitted by others.

I will present the verses of the Holy Book listing Haram food...Any food that is not mentioned there is considered to be halal except if it is forbidden in Sunnah. an of a food in that category is the flesh of a Donkey (not Zebra). although is not mentioned in the Quran, the Prophet forbids his followers from eating the flesh of Donkey..in Sahih al Bukhari Volume 4, Book 52, Number 234: Narrated Anas: ..."Then we found some donkeys which we (killed and) cooked: The announcer of the Prophet announced: "Allah and His Apostle forbid you to eat donkey's meat." So, all the pots including their contents were turned upside down".

I will also try and see that I presented Hadith from Sahihal Bukhari that talked about Haram and Halal Food.

Other foods are classified as Makhruh, neither Halal nor Haram. Just as the Prophet said .."Haram is clear and Halal is clear..and in between there are some issues mutashabiha" Example you may give the flesh of Lizards..since we want to emulate the Prophet and he didnt take it..then it is advisable for a muslim not to take it..EVEN THOUGH EATING IS NOT HARAM. (  :D Hausas do give it to young ones as a medication for cough).
another example amy include enzymes, glycerin and other foods of doubtfull origin.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Eskimo on June 13, 2004, 09:09:07 PM
From the Quran:

O ye people! eat of what is on earth, lawful and good; and do not follow the footsteps of the Evil One, for he is to you an avowed enemy.
(AL BAQARAH, 2:168)

Forbidden to you (for food) are: dead meat, blood, the flesh of swine, and that on which hath been invoked the name of other than Allah. that which hath been killed by strangling, or by a violent blow, or by a headlong fall, or by being gored to death; that which hath been (partly) eaten by a wild animal; unless ye are able to slaughter it (in due form); that which is sacrificed on stone (altars); (forbidden) also is the division (of meat) by raffling with arrows: that is impiety. This day have those who reject faith given up all hope of your religion: yet fear them not but fear Me. This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed My favour upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion. But if any is forced by hunger, with no inclination to transgression, Allah is indeed Oft-forgiving, Most Merciful.

(AL-MAIDAH, 5:3)
They ask thee what is lawful to them (as food). Say: lawful unto you are (all) things good and pure.

(AL MA'IDAH, 5:4)
Eat of the things which Allah hath provided for you, lawful and good; but fear Allah, in whom ye believe.

(AL MA'IDAH, 5: 88 )
The food of the People of the Book is lawful unto you and yours is lawful unto them.

(AL MA'IDAH, 5:5)
So eat of the sustenance which Allah has provided for you, lawful and good; and be grateful for the favors of Allah, if it is He Whom ye serve.
(AL NAHL,16:114)

Other verses not mention are does not contained what is not mention in the second verse above. Allah knows best.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Eskimo on June 13, 2004, 09:50:52 PM
In the Hadith..Donkey flesh is forbidden (though horse and zebra meat are lawful). This is reflected in the Hadith of Anas I quoted above. Another Hadith confirming the prohibiton of Donkey also forbids the flesh of some animals. the hadith is in Sunan Ab? D?w?d and Sunan al-Tirmidh? with a good line of transmission to al-Miqd?d B. Ma`id Yakrib that the Prophet (peace be upon him) said: ?It is unlawful for you to eat the flesh of donkeys and carnivores possessing fangs.? The cat and dog are included in this prohibition, because they are carnivores possessing fangs.

It is related in Sahih Muslim that Ibn `Abb?s said: ?The Prophet (peace be upon him) forbade eating the flesh of fanged predatory animals and birds with talons.? This would include the dog, the cat, the bear and other similar carnivores as well as birds of prey like eagles, hawks, and falcons.

The above Hadith are both sound. Should we consider these two hadith as weak as some people are insinuating because they include cats and some birds..then we have to accept that Dogs are not Haram either.

Allah knows best. I stand to be corrected so that we learn together.
May Allah guide us and feed us with what is Halal in his sight.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Fateez on June 17, 2004, 12:41:24 PM
~*Salaam*~

Thanxx 4 da verses & Hadith Eskimo Jazzakallahu Khair
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Fateez on June 17, 2004, 12:49:21 PM
Quote from: "dan kauye"
nyce post y'all got in here....its reely in4mative plz keep d facts flowing...but uhm....snakes,blood,...no no!


Hey Dan 'kauye, it's not blood. It's just a part of da meat

dat doesn't get cooked esp. in BBQ. Many pple eat it unconsciously. Usually

da food tastes really good so u'll just put everything in ur mouth...anyway

it's even good like dat, cos if u start noticing it, u'll start losin ur appetite

like mi, since i found out i've been examining my meat and eatin it bit by bit

so just shun da issue {If u wanna enjoy ur meat-eatin days}

I've also noticed it in Balangu
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: dan kauye on June 17, 2004, 02:39:48 PM
fateez thanx 4 d in4 but u know we d "bellagers" hardly get d privilage 2 eat such delicacies no wonda dan-kauye knows not bout it.thnax 1ce mo.....lol (as olweiz)
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: dan kauye on June 17, 2004, 02:43:31 PM
kai amma fa ana bajakolin ilmi a wurinnana...masha ALLAH!
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: kitkat on June 28, 2004, 06:09:47 AM
can someone be more categorical about the crocs and insects. I thought locusts and termites were halal.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Twinkle on June 29, 2004, 03:21:12 PM
ewwwwwwwwwwwwww my dear your own is worse! lol  
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Fateez on July 08, 2004, 03:24:05 AM
It's true I have seen people eat insects like "Shinge and Fara"

I know it sounds grosss. Especially da sight of it garnished in pepper

They say it tastes nice and proteinous, but no Thanxx, I'll get ma proteins

from other food sources. I was disgusted, and ma mum and I ended up in

a row about respectin other people's food
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: mlbash on August 30, 2004, 08:59:02 PM
fateez kin san ance cimar wasu gubar wasu, i don't think it's funny, but people do take it as food! never and will never :!:  8)
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: dan kauye on November 26, 2004, 09:06:23 PM
Quote from: "Fateez"
It's true I have seen people eat insects like "Shinge and Fara"

I know it sounds grosss. Especially da sight of it garnished in pepper

They say it tastes nice and proteinous, but no Thanxx, I'll get ma proteins

from other food sources. I was disgusted, and ma mum and I ended up in

a row about respectin other people's food



lol fateez..fara!..i've seen it sold a coupla tymes in kano..i was like if these ppl cud eat fara..they cud as well each mr roach aka cockcroach..ko ba haka ba????..not until i went 2 maiduguri ...wallahi almost everybody eats fara ,d elite eat it in privacy though..urghhhhhhh!..i can't deny d fact dat it(fara's) aroma is pleasant..remiscent of er..ermm..say..kai dunno but wallahi it smells real good..toh amma me yayi  zafi? of all d beef,fillet,chicken & all? why fara of all meat..& one funny thang is i dunno whut it is made up of..is it flesh?? certilage or whut??? this is maita's (wichery) cousin wallahi...peace y'all
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Fateez on November 29, 2004, 10:34:34 AM
Quote from: "dan kauye"
Quote from: "Fateez"
It's true I have seen people eat insects like "Shinge and Fara"

I know it sounds grosss. Especially da sight of it garnished in pepper

They say it tastes nice and proteinous, but no Thanxx, I'll get ma proteins

from other food sources. I was disgusted, and ma mum and I ended up in

a row about respectin other people's food



lol fateez..fara!..i've seen it sold a coupla tymes in kano..i was like if these ppl cud eat fara..they cud as well each mr roach aka thingy..ko ba haka ba????..not until i went 2 maiduguri ...wallahi almost everybody eats fara ,d elite eat it in privacy though..urghhhhhhh!..i can't deny d fact dat it(fara's) aroma is pleasant..remiscent of er..ermm..say..kai dunno but wallahi it smells real good..toh amma me yayi  zafi? of all d beef,fillet,chicken & all? why fara of all meat..& one funny thang is i dunno whut it is made up of..is it flesh?? certilage or whut??? this is maita's (wichery) cousin wallahi...peace y'all


hehehehehe...so kanuri pple also eat it rite? Now they've started frying it in

ma grandma's house{how nice} and apparently it's slightly more

expensive than buying ordinary meat! {imagine dat} meaning it's a

delicacy. And oh i think da thing they eat in it is chitin or sumtin cos it's

like da exoskeleton. hehehe i don't wanna think of da part of Mr. Roach

let it just stop here, i don't wanna spoil ma dinner
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Gimbiya on December 20, 2004, 10:29:46 PM
Quote from: "Fateez"
:D Dis place is lookin nice, Ummita is doing such a gud job already.

I have a question, Blood is haraam rite? I always wonder...

u know sumtimes when u make bbq, or grill chicken some parts

especially da joints, don't usually get cooked, it's always lookin red-ish.

some pple say it's oky 2 eat it, but i get disgusted easily.

These pple dat eat it, is it haraam?





It's funny though I like my steak rere/medium done.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: elgaazus on December 21, 2004, 07:49:26 PM
Blood is Haram and the logic behind has been discovered recently. Blood contains a large percentage of urea which is really harmful to the body, hence Islam forbids it. Likewise the wisdom of prohibiting the eating of pork is attributed to the pig not having the jugular vein which will permit 90 percent of its blood to be drained after slaughtering and hence contains large amt of urea which harms human beigns. thogh Allah knows better
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Twinkle on January 03, 2005, 02:58:06 AM
HALAL EMULSIFIERS
E262, E296, E297, E350, E351, E352, E353, E355, E363, E370, E375, E380, E381, E385, E416, E500, E501, E503, E504, E507, E508, E509, E510, E513, E514, E515, E516, E518, E524, E525, E526, E527, E528, E529, E530, E535, E536, E540, E541, E542, E545, E551, E523, E553, E554, E558, E559, E575, E576, E577, E578, E627, E901, E903, E924, E925, E926, E927.

Any product  containing emulsifiers with these numbers they are halal and consumable.


HARAM EMULSIFIERS
E150, E171, E172, E173, E174, E175, E200, E201, E202, E203, E210, E211, E212, E213, E220, E221, E222, E223, E224, E225, E226, E227, E239, E249, E250, E251, E25, E260, E262, E263, E270, E280, E281, E282, E283, E290, E300, E301, E302, E310, E362, E327, E330, E331, E332, E338, E339, E340, E341, E400, E401, E402, E403, E404, E405, E406, E407, E410, E12, E412, E413, E415, E26, E421, E440a+b, E40Aa+b+c, E460, E461, E63, E464, E466

Bacon, Cholestrol, Diglycerides, Gelatin, (Jello Gelatin), Glycerol (Glycerine), Hormones, Lard, Magnesilim, Stearate (Stearic Acid), Morro Glycerides, Pepsin, Rennin (Rennet: some chewing gum contain it) Shortening, Lard shortening, Animal shortening, Vegetable shortening vanilla, Whey (some vitamins).

Any product containg such emulsifers contains animal fat or gelatin and not consumable. Be on the watch on what you eat!

Please I know its not easy but we should try and avoid consumable foods that contain animal fat or animal preservatives. Long time ago, I was never keen to checking back of packets whether I could or could not, I eat what I lov to eat so long it is not PORK or ALCOHOL. But these days am very concious which is begining to annoy my people {even the toothpaste must be checked! even my perfumes they have to be alcohol free!} I recently made progess on boycotting kitkat chocolate! Try and can keep watch on the back of packets to what you eat, even if you are very hungry!

Adios Amigos
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: hashimDanmama on May 09, 2005, 08:18:53 PM
please suppose you are in area where you dont know the source, say an European country with little muslim population. Can i say bismaillah and Eat the Meat, as some one sugessted to me.

Also waht of prawns. Kindly i need an Islamic view of maliki school of thought.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: mlbash on June 20, 2005, 12:27:42 PM
Quote from: "Twinkle"
HALAL EMULSIFIERS
E262, E296, E297, E350, E351, E352, E353, E355, E363, E370, E375, E380, E381, E385, E416, E500, E501, E503, E504, E507, E508, E509, E510, E513, E514, E515, E516, E518, E524, E525, E526, E527, E528, E529, E530, E535, E536, E540, E541, E542, E545, E551, E523, E553, E554, E558, E559, E575, E576, E577, E578, E627, E901, E903, E924, E925, E926, E927.

Any product  containing emulsifiers with these numbers they are halal and consumable.


HARAM EMULSIFIERS
E150, E171, E172, E173, E174, E175, E200, E201, E202, E203, E210, E211, E212, E213, E220, E221, E222, E223, E224, E225, E226, E227, E239, E249, E250, E251, E25, E260, E262, E263, E270, E280, E281, E282, E283, E290, E300, E301, E302, E310, E362, E327, E330, E331, E332, E338, E339, E340, E341, E400, E401, E402, E403, E404, E405, E406, E407, E410, E12, E412, E413, E415, E26, E421, E440a+b, E40Aa+b+c, E460, E461, E63, E464, E466

Bacon, Cholestrol, Diglycerides, Gelatin, (Jello Gelatin), Glycerol (Glycerine), Hormones, Lard, Magnesilim, Stearate (Stearic Acid), Morro Glycerides, Pepsin, Rennin (Rennet: some chewing gum contain it) Shortening, Lard shortening, Animal shortening, Vegetable shortening vanilla, Whey (some vitamins).

Any product containg such emulsifers contains animal fat or gelatin and not consumable. Be on the watch on what you eat!

Please I know its not easy but we should try and avoid consumable foods that contain animal fat or animal preservatives. Long time ago, I was never keen to checking back of packets whether I could or could not, I eat what I lov to eat so long it is not PORK or ALCOHOL. But these days am very concious which is begining to annoy my people {even the toothpaste must be checked! even my perfumes they have to be alcohol free!} I recently made progess on boycotting kitkat chocolate! Try and can keep watch on the back of packets to what you eat, even if you are very hungry!

Adios Amigos


 HELLO TWINKLE I'M REALLY MOVED BY YOUR POST, BUT THAT ABOVE, IS IT MAGNESIUM STEARATE OR WHAT? IF IT'S MAGNESIUM STEARATE THEN IT'S MUCH TOO LATE 'COS IT IS BEING USED EXTENSIBLY AS PHARMACEUTICAL EXCIPIENTS.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: HUSNAA on April 01, 2006, 12:58:30 AM
Lard is pig fat. Therefore haram.
Anything that lives in water or half lives in water (frogs for example) are halaal. So even man eating sharks are halal!!
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: HUSNAA on June 11, 2006, 05:49:09 PM
I dont think whey is haram, and I fail to see how vegetable shortening vanilla can be haram as well. But we live and learn. More explanation on what makes these two haram required.
Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: Fateez on October 03, 2006, 03:19:30 PM



i got a halal food brochure today and it said that whey depends on the

kind of microbial enzyme used in da process. Apparently some of these

proteins might come from animals (slaughtered) and since they dont

usually state the enzymes on the nutritional facts, it's better to avoid it.

Allahu wa'alam

Title: HALAL FOODS
Post by: HUSNAA on November 06, 2006, 01:45:23 PM
Ok.... :idea: Now I got it. I have always been under the impression that whey naturally produces itself u c, as when milk ferments for example without the addition of enzymes to catalyze the fermentation.....
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: alkanawi on January 30, 2007, 06:51:56 AM
Cheese nko? i luv that thing men.
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: gogannaka on February 12, 2007, 09:50:06 PM
To the best of my knowledge cheese is halal.
Amma kai ma ban da abun ka idan kana son abu ai ba a saurin tambaya ko halal ko haram  :P
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: alkanawi on February 13, 2007, 12:18:03 AM
lol
santi ne ya sa na tambaya
read somewhere da wani enzyme or wharever from animal stomach ake yin cheese,dats why the q
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: MySeLf on February 13, 2007, 01:09:09 AM
Kai a cheese din nan ko ba wanda yake fitowa daga nonan Alade?
Hhm!!!!  :-\
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: alkanawi on February 13, 2007, 01:30:41 AM
LMHO LOL HAHAHAHA
Myself u've got me in stiches really.
Ko shi na ci ne?
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: gogannaka on February 13, 2007, 12:45:01 PM
If it is from nonon alade then it is certainly Haram.
Cheese din nan ba kindirmo bane kawai ake dan watsa mishi preservatives?
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: HUSNAA on February 13, 2007, 01:11:11 PM
Wanene bai san chikwi ba?
cikwi shine sunan cheese a hausa. Duk wanda ya ci cikwi yaci cheese and it is more creamier even though it is dried.
Wa kuma ya taba shan nonon alade in ba alade ba eh? :-\
Ba a sarrafa cheese daga nonon alade (alade na da nono ne ma?)
Balalle sai an sa wa madara enzymes ba domin ta zama cheese. Naturally in an bar madara a waje ta fara lalacewa u can extract a bit and use that as the catalyst to ferment milk for making cheese.

For Cheese lovers , U can make yr own cheese in a simple way. It will taste more like feta cheese than cheddar cheese.
Just preboil some milk. (u dont have to boil it). let it cool to warm, then add some sour yoghurt and  leave to settle for a day. The milk solutes will precipitate to the bottom and leave the liquid whey. Decant the liquid, and pour the remaining solidified milk content into a muslin bag or muslin cloth. (Dankwali da ake tatar koko da shi will do just as fine). Hang the muslin cloth to drain out the rest of the liquid and so that only the solid is left. You can hang the muslin cloth in the fridge and put a bowl under and drain the drips into it. On the other hand u can leave it out in the air.
Empty the cheesy product into a clean bowl. Add some olive oil and salt to taste and stir into a smooth cream. Pour a drizzle of olive oil to cover the cheese and there u are.
Delicious with toasted bread! Bon apetite!
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: MySeLf on February 13, 2007, 09:45:02 PM
LMHO LOL HAHAHAHA
Myself u've got me in stiches really.
Ko shi na ci ne?

Haha!!! lol ;D ;D
Dama tsokanarka nake naji u are cheese mad
Sai kuma Allah yakawo Husna ta kwato ka..........
Nima dai i like cheese on pizza only.
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: alkanawi on February 14, 2007, 05:27:04 AM
Wanene bai san chikwi ba?
Dan-barno Danbarno Danbarno :P

Wa kuma ya taba shan nonon alade in ba alade ba eh? :-\
Ba a sarrafa cheese daga nonon alade (alade na da nono ne ma?)
LOL Wallahi kun ga in dariya ta ta kare ku ne

[Haha!!! lol ;D ;D
Dama tsokanarka nake naji u are cheese mad
.
M kin mai da ni kakanki ke nan :)
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: gogannaka on February 15, 2007, 12:33:56 PM
Wanene bai san chikwi ba?
cikwi shine sunan cheese a hausa. Duk wanda ya ci cikwi yaci cheese and it is more creamier even though it is dried.
Wa kuma ya taba shan nonon alade in ba alade ba eh? :-\
Ba a sarrafa cheese daga nonon alade (alade na da nono ne ma?)
Balalle sai an sa wa madara enzymes ba domin ta zama cheese. Naturally in an bar madara a waje ta fara lalacewa u can extract a bit and use that as the catalyst to ferment milk for making cheese.

For Cheese lovers , U can make yr own cheese in a simple way. It will taste more like feta cheese than cheddar cheese.
Just preboil some milk. (u dont have to boil it). let it cool to warm, then add some sour yoghurt and  leave to settle for a day. The milk solutes will precipitate to the bottom and leave the liquid whey. Decant the liquid, and pour the remaining solidified milk content into a muslin bag or muslin cloth. (Dankwali da ake tatar koko da shi will do just as fine). Hang the muslin cloth to drain out the rest of the liquid and so that only the solid is left. You can hang the muslin cloth in the fridge and put a bowl under and drain the drips into it. On the other hand u can leave it out in the air.
Empty the cheesy product into a clean bowl. Add some olive oil and salt to taste and stir into a smooth cream. Pour a drizzle of olive oil to cover the cheese and there u are.
Delicious with toasted bread! Bon apetite!


Thanks for the recipe.
The milk,fresh milk(irin direct daga saniya or irin farm fresh din nan) or evaporated?
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: HUSNAA on February 21, 2007, 02:48:07 PM
Well I dont know the difference between 'direct daga saniya' or 'farm fresh'. Farm fresh would be anyi diluting dinta ko? An dan yi ha'inci? Unless its really just white washed water with very little milk solids the the farm fresh would do excellently. The direct from the saniya obviously is the best, cos u will get real creamy cheese. Evaporated milk is also ok I guess.. never tried it with that. It would probably endup tasting like that brand of cheese called Philadelphia cheese.... love that verrrrrrrrrrrrry yummmy.  Very fattening!!!

On the other hand, I wouldnt recommend evaporated milk lol.
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: MySeLf on June 11, 2007, 10:53:37 PM
Kai what about saying Bismillah and eat none halal meat :-\

You know when you really get hungry, pop into a shop and that is the only thing you can find.
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: HUSNAA on June 16, 2007, 02:06:22 AM
Hmm.. not allowed. In so far as u can find an alternative food not necessarily meat. But I know what u mean exactly. Allah Ya Kyauta dai. I think most of us do that, especially when u are in a country that doesnt have many halal outlets like UK
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: mlbash on September 30, 2007, 02:33:23 PM
 what about settling for fish as far as you are down at the alliens territory?
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: abeeda on July 04, 2008, 05:27:07 PM
salam,
I have a ques the chicken parts we eat from fast food joints how do we know they were slaughtered not electrocuted first
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: gogannaka on July 06, 2008, 06:27:06 PM
LOL Mufi,why would they be electrocuted first?
That is waste of electricity ai.

Ina jin the question does not only apply to chicken. Lamb and beef fa?
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: amira on July 06, 2008, 08:30:54 PM
Yau dai naga alamar dimuwa kayi, abeeda zaka ce ba mufi ba.
Title: Re: HALAL FOODS
Post by: gogannaka on July 06, 2008, 08:40:32 PM
O'O
Lallai fa dimuwa amira. Na ga mufi ce ta fi shigowa filin girke girke.