Forum > Cooking Forum

HALAL FOODS

<< < (6/10) > >>

Twinkle:
HALAL EMULSIFIERS
E262, E296, E297, E350, E351, E352, E353, E355, E363, E370, E375, E380, E381, E385, E416, E500, E501, E503, E504, E507, E508, E509, E510, E513, E514, E515, E516, E518, E524, E525, E526, E527, E528, E529, E530, E535, E536, E540, E541, E542, E545, E551, E523, E553, E554, E558, E559, E575, E576, E577, E578, E627, E901, E903, E924, E925, E926, E927.

Any product  containing emulsifiers with these numbers they are halal and consumable.


HARAM EMULSIFIERS
E150, E171, E172, E173, E174, E175, E200, E201, E202, E203, E210, E211, E212, E213, E220, E221, E222, E223, E224, E225, E226, E227, E239, E249, E250, E251, E25, E260, E262, E263, E270, E280, E281, E282, E283, E290, E300, E301, E302, E310, E362, E327, E330, E331, E332, E338, E339, E340, E341, E400, E401, E402, E403, E404, E405, E406, E407, E410, E12, E412, E413, E415, E26, E421, E440a+b, E40Aa+b+c, E460, E461, E63, E464, E466

Bacon, Cholestrol, Diglycerides, Gelatin, (Jello Gelatin), Glycerol (Glycerine), Hormones, Lard, Magnesilim, Stearate (Stearic Acid), Morro Glycerides, Pepsin, Rennin (Rennet: some chewing gum contain it) Shortening, Lard shortening, Animal shortening, Vegetable shortening vanilla, Whey (some vitamins).

Any product containg such emulsifers contains animal fat or gelatin and not consumable. Be on the watch on what you eat!

Please I know its not easy but we should try and avoid consumable foods that contain animal fat or animal preservatives. Long time ago, I was never keen to checking back of packets whether I could or could not, I eat what I lov to eat so long it is not PORK or ALCOHOL. But these days am very concious which is begining to annoy my people {even the toothpaste must be checked! even my perfumes they have to be alcohol free!} I recently made progess on boycotting kitkat chocolate! Try and can keep watch on the back of packets to what you eat, even if you are very hungry!

Adios Amigos

hashimDanmama:
please suppose you are in area where you dont know the source, say an European country with little muslim population. Can i say bismaillah and Eat the Meat, as some one sugessted to me.

Also waht of prawns. Kindly i need an Islamic view of maliki school of thought.

mlbash:

--- Quote from: "Twinkle" ---HALAL EMULSIFIERS
E262, E296, E297, E350, E351, E352, E353, E355, E363, E370, E375, E380, E381, E385, E416, E500, E501, E503, E504, E507, E508, E509, E510, E513, E514, E515, E516, E518, E524, E525, E526, E527, E528, E529, E530, E535, E536, E540, E541, E542, E545, E551, E523, E553, E554, E558, E559, E575, E576, E577, E578, E627, E901, E903, E924, E925, E926, E927.

Any product  containing emulsifiers with these numbers they are halal and consumable.


HARAM EMULSIFIERS
E150, E171, E172, E173, E174, E175, E200, E201, E202, E203, E210, E211, E212, E213, E220, E221, E222, E223, E224, E225, E226, E227, E239, E249, E250, E251, E25, E260, E262, E263, E270, E280, E281, E282, E283, E290, E300, E301, E302, E310, E362, E327, E330, E331, E332, E338, E339, E340, E341, E400, E401, E402, E403, E404, E405, E406, E407, E410, E12, E412, E413, E415, E26, E421, E440a+b, E40Aa+b+c, E460, E461, E63, E464, E466

Bacon, Cholestrol, Diglycerides, Gelatin, (Jello Gelatin), Glycerol (Glycerine), Hormones, Lard, Magnesilim, Stearate (Stearic Acid), Morro Glycerides, Pepsin, Rennin (Rennet: some chewing gum contain it) Shortening, Lard shortening, Animal shortening, Vegetable shortening vanilla, Whey (some vitamins).

Any product containg such emulsifers contains animal fat or gelatin and not consumable. Be on the watch on what you eat!

Please I know its not easy but we should try and avoid consumable foods that contain animal fat or animal preservatives. Long time ago, I was never keen to checking back of packets whether I could or could not, I eat what I lov to eat so long it is not PORK or ALCOHOL. But these days am very concious which is begining to annoy my people {even the toothpaste must be checked! even my perfumes they have to be alcohol free!} I recently made progess on boycotting kitkat chocolate! Try and can keep watch on the back of packets to what you eat, even if you are very hungry!

Adios Amigos
--- End quote ---


HELLO TWINKLE I'M REALLY MOVED BY YOUR POST, BUT THAT ABOVE, IS IT MAGNESIUM STEARATE OR WHAT? IF IT'S MAGNESIUM STEARATE THEN IT'S MUCH TOO LATE 'COS IT IS BEING USED EXTENSIBLY AS PHARMACEUTICAL EXCIPIENTS.

HUSNAA:
Lard is pig fat. Therefore haram.
Anything that lives in water or half lives in water (frogs for example) are halaal. So even man eating sharks are halal!!

HUSNAA:
I dont think whey is haram, and I fail to see how vegetable shortening vanilla can be haram as well. But we live and learn. More explanation on what makes these two haram required.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

[*] Previous page

Go to full version