News:

Ramadan Mubarak!

I pray that we get the full blessings of Ramadan and may Allah (SWT) grant us more blessings in the year to come.
Amin Summa Amin.

Ramadan Kareem,

Main Menu

LIFE IN THE CAMP (NYSC)

Started by abeeda, June 06, 2008, 11:59:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

abeeda

Hi
Dont know if this topic has been discussed b4 but how about every one give a little of their camp experience

Dan-Borno

abeeda kenan, lallai nysc tayi dadi that is why you want
us tto discuss nysc here ko?

as for me - i havent been opportuned to attend any nysc
programme, by the time i graduated from the university
they said i am overdue for nysc, kuma wallahi difference
na watanni ne kawai.  While filling the nysc form so many
people reduced their dates of birth, but i felt why should
i lie about my age, so i filled the form with my correct date
of birth - so that is how i missed an opportunity to serve
my country - i heard that its very interesting ko?

"My mama always used to tell me: 'If you can't find somethin' to live for, you best find somethin' to die for" - Tupak

bakangizo

Quote from: abeeda on June 06, 2008, 11:59:18 AM
Hi
Dont know if this topic has been discussed b4 but how about every one give a little of their camp experience

How about you tell us your camp expy first.

Muhsin

Thats true, BKGZ. Abeeda tell us yours first.
Amma fa, count me out; I haven't yet finished my first degree to even thing of NYSC camp sis. LOL :D
Get to know [and remember] Allah in prosperity & He will know  [and remember] you in adversity.

gogannaka

She needs not give her experience first ai.If you have the experience then sharing won't be any harm ai.
Surely after suffering comes enjoyment

abeeda

salam