News:

Ramadan Mubarak!

I pray that we get the full blessings of Ramadan and may Allah (SWT) grant us more blessings in the year to come.
Amin Summa Amin.

Ramadan Kareem,

Main Menu

YANKARI NATIONAL PARK

Started by Nuruddeen, November 03, 2007, 06:49:28 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Nuruddeen

YANKARI NATIONAL PARK BAUCHI STATE

I was actually moved to Yankari on assignment. I was there to monitor the project that had to do with building of holiday resort and safari centres embarked on by Bauchi State government. I was therefore to stay there up to the time the project would be put to completion. As a professional, I was asked to supervise and monitor all contractors that were working on the project site. Again, my duty as assigned by MOBAT Quantity Surveying Consultants and Project Managers was to write and report on a daily basis what was going on the site as a resident.
However, as the works were now gradually undertaken- the first phase of the project would, hopefully, be put to completion in two-three months time, after which the second phase of the project is expected to commence. I therefore decided to explore my "new home"- the internationally acclaimed animal and plant kingdom and natural habitat- Yankari game reserve!
The game reserve's holiday resort and safari project was a gigantic one, to the extent that one could hardly create time to enjoy the endless leisure of Yankari. But all the same, I thought it is necessary for one to, at least as a matter of interest squeeze and spare some time by putting pen on paper just to let the whole world know what this naturally endowed "animal farm" has as nature's gifts. In fact, my curiosity developed as I entered into the Park's museum together with some visitors from far away Niger State. I carelessly joined the visitors who were taken round the museum by a museum guide staff. Any way, let me not bore you with my own proletarian experience by going straight to the point.